Hier können Sie die Auswahl einschränken.
Wählen Sie einfach die verschiedenen Kriterien aus.



Global Peace Photo Award
Love. Ka Zhan, China

Global Peace Photo Award

Nicolas Asfouri » Jonathan Bachman » Arthur Bondar » Stefan Boness » Anna Boyiazis » Renée C. Byer » Barbare Chikviladze » Maryam Firuzi » Emil Gataullin » Dune Laboile » Nora Lorek » Catalina Martin-Chico » Sasan Moayyedi » Ana Palacios » Boris Register » Gregor Schörg » Alain Schroeder » Tommy Trenchard » Ami Vitale » Snezhana von Büdingen » Patrick Willocq » Ka Zhan » Xavier Zimbardo »

Exhibition: 3 Jul – 30 Jul 2024

Wed 10 Jul 18:00


Rybné námestie square

Festival La Gacilly-Baden Photo

Dumbagasse 9
2500 Baden

+43 2252-42269


Global Peace Photo Award
Finding Freedom in the Water. Anna Boyiazis, USA

Inspired by the 1911 Austrian Nobel Peace Prize winners Alfred Fried and Tobias Asser, the Global Peace Photo Award recognises and encourages photographers from around the world whose images capture the human quest for a peaceful world and the search for beauty and good in our lives. The prize goes to those photographs that best express the idea that our future lies in peaceful coexistence.

Inner peace, peaceful coexistence, peace within a community, peace between nations, international peace policy – what do we associate with these terms? Since many important photography awards focus on the conflicts and crises, the wars and catastrophes on our planet, they usually do not shed light on what else people are capable of. The Global Peace Photo Award, which was launched in 2013 as the Alfred Fried Photography Award, fills this gap: It shows the different facets of peacefulness and completes the image of human beings with their good sides. It honours the pictures that tell of successes instead of failures, of empathy instead of hate, of what is worth preserving instead of destroying, of encouragement instead of torment and of the human right to beauty.

Rybné námestie square has been chosen as the venue for the exhibition, which is scheduled to open on 3 July 2024 and close on 30 July 2024.